My Side of the Table: Love and Romance

Modern Oracle Tarot

treemoon

This informal, unscheduled series of posts will look at Tarot readings and cards from the reader’s point of view rather than a “card meaning” point of view. This is how it looks from my side of the table. I call the person getting the reading a “learner”  instead of a “sitter” because, lets face it, learning is what Tarot is all about. We both learn from this process, I just have a little more practice reading the intuitive images triggered by the cards and putting them into words. It is like an older student reading a text book chapter to a young one. To me, reading Tarot is isn’t like Moses on a mountain spouting some sacred truth. To me, Tarot is like a Kung Fu master pointing at the moon which was there all along for both of them to see.

lovers

My husband and my daughter are my everything, so…

View original post 744 more words

