Outsider-y

“The Vampire Diet” is my blog where I play with recipes and menu ideas – plus ideas for maybe a book by the same name. The basic idea is to use fun and imagination to make changing to a healthier way of eating less stressful and more, well, fun. I call it “mental cosplay” for healthier eating. This is the latest post. Menu ideas for weekday dinners go up every Saturday or Sunday. I share some of my favorite foods here – some healthy, some not. Everything in moderation, you know.

The Vampire Diet

One of the many scenes I liked in the books from the ‘verse of “Twilight” was the shift to a quieter energy, but ongoing activity when Bella was still human but at the Cullens’ house. They don’t sleep, so what do you DO with 24 hours a day?

That is another place where a vampish point of view can help with eating better…take a step outside of normal patterns.

Vampires are outside the normal rhythm. They can do stuff when we sleep. We can do stuff instead of eat. When she was really young, I tried to tell my daughter I liked to make things because I was a tinker-fairy. She didn’t buy it, but being a maker at heart, I do love my knitting, stitching and MAKEing stuff, even if it isn’t 3d printed or replica movie props and the like, like they do at Maker Faire.  But in…

View original post 328 more words

