Shout out to the Vegan Vampirette

Vegan eating is healthy, if you go about it the right way. It isn’t for everyone, I’ll grant you. All health aside, it CAN just plain taste good. Enjoyment has it’s place…if you enjoy your healthy way of eating you are more likely to stay with it over the long term.

The Vampire Diet

Ever have one of those Thelma and Louise kind of friends who you road trip with, go to jail with, bail out – or eat vegan with? I do. I love love love the way my friend Di is never afraid to try new things. She is just fearless about doing whatever it takes to live well, and live a better life. She’s been vegan for well over a year now. Impresses the heck out of me. I can barely keep myself out of the Ben & Jerry’s, and here she is, changing her entire eating lifestyle.

Palettes are adaptable things, fortunately. We are both starting to actually enjoy our new diets (low-glycemic index/ vitamin K controlled for me, vegan for her). Since 1/2 cup of chopped broccoli has more vitamin K than I can have in a day (sounds crazy, I know, but I’m working with my doctor, this…

View original post 386 more words

